Question 41
Ray shoots with Red at Black and Blue which are close together on the yard-line. He just misses Blue and when he tries to put Red in its correct position on the yard-line he finds that Blue is just in the way. He knows that he must now put Red on the yard-line in contact with Blue. He also knows that he can put Red either side of Blue even though the side nearest to where Red would normally be placed, if Blue was not there, is available. However, when he tries to place Red on the side away from where it went off of the lawn, he finds that Black prevents him from doing this. He therefore puts Red in contact with Black on the opposite side to where Blue is. Is this correct?      
Yes
No

 

Report corrections and updates to CAOffice#croquet.org.uk, or otherwise contact the CA Office. Report technical problems with this page to webmaster#croquet.org.uk. Send results to results#croquet.org.uk. Send news and reports to news#croquet.org.uk. As an anti-spam measure, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link to send an email to the correct address.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly defined as being made on behalf of the Croquet Association. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Dave Kibble.