hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu


Home > Games > Association > Laws > Laws Qn A
CA Logo

Laws Quiz

Question 87
Ray plays an angled hoop approach croquet shot. After striking his ball, the croquetted ball leaves the striker's ball as normal. However, he continues to keep his mallet in contact with his ball as he tries to steer his ball to the required position in front of the hoop. Is this permitted?      
Answer
Answer: No (Law 28)      
Explanation
Law 28(a)(7)(C) states that a fault is committed if, during the striking period, the striker allows the mallet to remain in contact with the striker's ball for an observable period.      

Your score so far: 0 out of 1 (0%)

 

 

For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.