CA Logo
CA Logo

Selections for the AC World Championships Announced

[<<] [>>]

pictureMarcus Evans in play during the 2012 World Championship (Photo: Samir Patel)

by Martin French at CA Office
26 March 2013 (CA Official News)

The AC Selectors have selected the following players for the allocated English places in the 2013 AC World Championship, to be played at Surbiton, Roehampton, Woking and Hurlingham between August 10th and 18th 2013.

Dave Kibble
David Goacher
David Maugham
David Openshaw
Gabrielle Higgins
Ian Lines
James Death
James Hopgood
Jamie Burch
Jeff Dawson
Keith Aiton
Mark Avery
Martin French
Nick Mounfield
Richard M Smith
Robert Fulford
Robert Wilkinson
Robin Brown
Rutger Beijderwellen
Samir Patel
Stephen Mulliner

In addition, Marcus Evans receives an automatic place in the event as the previous semi-finalist. All the other CA members who made themselves available will be put forward to the WCF as wild card nominations."


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.