CA Logo
CA Logo

Richard Smith won the Southport and Birkdale B-Level Event

[<<] [>>] by Fergus McInnes at Southport
27 July 2009 (AC)

Richard Smith (Bowdon) beat Jonathan Lamb (Uruguay) to win the Southport B Level.

Don Williamson (Southport) beat Fergus McInnes (Edinburgh) to win the plate event.


Main Event

1 Jonathan Lamb beat John Wilkinson +12
2 Andrew Webb beat Terry Foster +4T (11-7)
3 Tony Thomas beat Fergus McInnes +16
4 Keith Roberts beat Don Williamson +4
5 Sylvia Steer beat Ken Jones +1T (20-19)
6 Richard Smith beat Diana Williamson +21
7 Michael Steer beat Brian Lewis +17
8 Jonathan Lamb beat Terry Foster +1T (22-21)
9 John Wilkinson beat Andrew Webb +7T (15-8)
10 Tony Thomas beat Carol Lewis +1T (15-14)
11 Keith Roberts beat Ken Jones +10
12 Don Williamson beat Sylvia Steer +14
13 Richard Smith beat Brian Lewis +19
14 Michael Steer beat Diana Williamson +4T (8-4)
15 Jonathan Lamb beat Andrew Webb +24 TP
16 Terry Foster beat John Wilkinson +16
17 Fergus McInnes beat Carol Lewis +10
18 Keith Roberts beat Sylvia Steer +11
19 Don Williamson beat Ken Jones +20
20 Richard Smith beat Michael Steer +1T (17-16)
21 Diana Williamson beat Brian Lewis +7T (19-12)
22 Jonathan Lamb beat Fergus McInnes +17
23 Keith Roberts beat Michael Steer +9
24 Terry Foster beat Tony Thomas +7
25 Richard Smith beat Don Williamson +1T (17-16)
26 Jonathan Lamb beat Keith Roberts +12
27 Richard Smith beat Terry Foster +5
28 Richard Smith beat Jonathan Lamb +6
29 Richard Smith beat Jonathan Lamb +1T (17-16)


1 Carol Lewis beat Brian Lewis +17
2 Diana Williamson beat Sylvia Steer +5T (19-14)
3 Fergus McInnes beat Andrew Webb +13
4 John Wilkinson beat Carol Lewis +4T (16-4)
5 Brian Lewis beat Ken Jones +4T
6 Michael Steer beat Tony Thomas +18T (22-4)
7 Don Williamson beat Diana Williamson +5T (21-16)
8 Sylvia Steer beat Andrew Webb +1T (15-14)
9 Fergus McInnes beat Keith Roberts +10T (22-12)
10 Don Williamson beat Michael Steer +8T (14-6)
11 John Wilkinson beat Diana Williamson +13
12 Brian Lewis beat Tony Thomas +5T (22-17)
13 Ken Jones beat Carol Lewis +14
14 Ken Jones beat Terry Foster +24
15 Don Williamson beat Fergus McInnes +9


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.