hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu
Home > Press > News
CA Logo

Croquet News

Eights Selections

[<<] [>>] by Ian Lines [^] -> bottom
1st August (Level-Play Tournaments)

The selections for the Eights are as follows:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend    
B Christian Carter E Ian Lines H Dave Kibble F Omied Hallam Kevin Carter Beatrice McGlen  
C Gavin Carter A Jeff Dawson A Chris Williams C Nelson Morrow Jim Field Peter Moore  
A Robert Fulford C Duncan Reeve D Sam Murray A Nigel Polhill Bryan Harral Chris Roberts  
G James Hopgood H Jonathan Powe F Mike Town B Graham Gale Colin Hemming Nick Steiner  
F David Maugham D Andy Myers C Robert Wilkinson G David Marsh Tim Jolliff Peter Thompson  
H Stephen Mulliner G Robin Brown E Phil Cordingley H Martin Murray Cliff Jones Ian Vincent  
D Samir Patel F Mark Suter B Luc Berthouze D Alison Jones Adrian Kirby Jonathan Wolfe  
E Jose Riva B David Goacher G Annabel McDiarmid E Eugene Chang Jonathan Lamb Richard Wood
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves  
By promotion Mark Ormerod Nigel Polhill Cliff Jones Dave Gunn Tom Weston
  Chris Williams Duncan Hector Ian Vincent Andy Dibben Keith Ross
  Sam Murray Graham Gale Jeff Race Rich Waterman Paul Castell
  Sarah Hayes Jim Field Andy Dibben Martin Beacon Steve Woolnough
      Rich Waterman Andrew Killick Avril Rangoni-Machiavelli
      Andrew Killick Paul Watson Owen Pugh
      Tom Weston Chris Coull  

Note that the President's Cup is in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

      Manager RoT Local Contact
President's Cup


7-10 September Samir Patel Stephen Mulliner Terrey Sparks
Chairman's Salver


7-10 September Robin Brown Jeff Dawson Katja Noukounou
Spencer Ell Cup


7-11 September Phil Cordingley Chris Williams Roy Tillcock
Treasurer's Tankard


7-11 September Nelson Morrow Martin Murray Trevor Longman
Selectors' Weekend


8-10 September Kevin Carter Ian Vincent TBA

Previous winners are in the history section.


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Dave Kibble.

Show page details and references page site map Page Owner: Publishing Committee