hide menuhide menu CA Logo hide menuhide menu

Home > Press > News
CA Logo

AC Home Internationals

The following item is draft and is not listed for public viewing.

You must either re-edit it, Save as Public or Delete Item (using the links below). Note that aged drafts are deleted automatically each day.

[<<] [>>] by Samir Patel at Bowdon Croquet Club [^] -> bottom
5th June (International)

The AC Home Internationals will be held at Bowdon Croquet Club this weekend. England won last year's rain-affected contest, beating Wales 3-0 and Ireland 4-1.

The four teams selected by each country for 2018 are:


  • Danny Johnston (Captain)
  • Peter Moore
  • Jane Morrison
  • Evan Newell
  • Simon Williams


  • Ian Burridge (Captain)
  • Dayal Gunasekera
  • Garry McElwain
  • David Walters
  • Chris Williams


  • Jonathan Kirby (Captain)
  • Martin Murray
  • Sam Murray
  • Duncan Reeve
  • John Surgenor


  • Miranda Chapman
  • Alain Giraud
  • David Maugham (Captain)
  • Samir Patel (Tournament Manager)
  • Mark Suter


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Dave Kibble.