CA Logo
CA Logo

World Association Croquet Championship English Selections

[<<] [>>] by Dave Kibble
25th August 2007 (CA Official News)

Twelve places were allocated to England and the following have been selected to take them (in alphabetical order):

Robin Brown
Chris Clarke
Marcus Evans
Colin Irwin
Ailsa Lines
Ian Lines
David Maugham
Stephen Mulliner
David Openshaw
Samir Patel
Chris Patmore
Jack Wicks

In addition, Robert Fulford and James Death have been awarded places owing to their excellent finishing positions in the last World Championship.

A number of wild-card nominations have also been forwarded to the WCF


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.