CA Logo
CA Logo

Nigel Amos won the Sidmouth B-Level Advanced Tournament

[<<] [>>] by Nancy Temple at Sidmouth Croquet Club
13 August 2011 (AC)

Nigel Amos won the Sidmouth B Level Advanced Tournament

Games 1
Block A
1 David Marsh beat Brian Shorney +24
2 Robert Moss beat Mike Taylor +23
3 Richard Kimberley beat Derek Andrew +16
4 David Temple beat Gordon Weir + 5t
Block B
5 Richard Wood beat Michael Poole +8t
6 Jonathan Wolfe beat David Clarke +16
7 Nigel Amos beat Richard Way +8t
8 Chris Donovan beat Tony Backhouse +17

Games 2
Block A
1 Brian Shorney beat Mike Taylor +4
2 David Marsh beat Derek Andrew +15
3 Robert Moss beat Gordon Weir +13
4 David Temple beat Richard Kimberley +12
Block B
5 Richard Wood beat David Clarke +4t
6 Richard Way beat Michael Poole +8
7 Jonathan Wolfe beat Tony Backhouse +13t
8 Nigel Amos beat Chris Donavan +15

Games 3
1 Peter Hills beat Derek Andrews +16
2 Gordon Weir beat Mike Taylor +3t
3 David Marsh beat David Temple +5t
4 Richard Kimberley beat Robert Moss +20
Block B
5 Richard Wood beat Richard Way +1t
6 David Clarke beat Tony Backhouse +12
7 Chris Donovan beat Michael Poole +16
8 Jonathan Wolfe beat Nigel Amos +1t

Games 4
Block A
1 Peter Hills beat Gordon Weir +1t
2 Derek Andrew beat David Temple +2
3 Richard Kimberley beat Mike Taylor +21
4 Robert Moss beat David Marsh +11

Block B
5 Tony Backhouse beat Richard Wood +14
6 Chris Donovan beat Richard Way +2
7 Nigel Amos beat David Clarke +18
8 Jonathan Wolfe beat Michael Poole +8

Games 5
Block A
1 David Temple beat Peter Hills +2
2 Richard Kimberley beat Gordon Weir +19
3 Robert Moss beat Derek Andrew +16
4 Mike Taylor beat David Marsh +4t
Block B
5 Richard Wood beat Chris Donovan +6
6 Nigel Amos beat Tony Backhouse +8
7 Richard Way beat Jonathan Wolfe +1t
8 David Clarke beat Michael Poole +3t

Games 6
Block A
1 Richard Kimberley beat Robert Hammond +24
2 Robert Moss beat David Temple +4t
3 David Marsh beat Gordon Weir +11
4 Derek Andrew beat Mike Taylor +8
Block B
5Nigel Amos beat Richard Wood +17
6 Chris Donovan beat Jonathan Wolfe +18
7Michael Poole beat Tony Backhouse +7
8 Richard Way beat David Clarke +10
Games 7
Block A
1 Robert Moss beat Peter Hills +12
2 David Marsh beat Richard Kimberley +1t
3 David Temple beat Mike Taylor +10
4 Derek Andrew beat Gordon Weir +16
Block B
5 Richard Wood beat Jonathan Wolfe +17
6 Nigel Amos beat Michael Poole +8
7 Chris Donovan beat David Clarke +22
8 Richard Way beat Tony Backhouse +10t

Games 8
2 Richard Wood beat Robert Moss +13
2 David Marsh beat Chris Donovan +8
4 Richard Way beat Derek Andrew +5t
5 David Temple beat David Clarke +19
6 Michael Poole beat Mike Taylor +9

Winner block B Winner block A
Nigel Amos beat Richard Kimberley +5


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.