CA Logo
CA Logo

Hurlingham May Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Denis Cross
1-3 May 2004 (AC)

Block 1 (6 Rounds)

Winner: David Mooney ( Roehampton) 5 wins
Second: Jeff Dawson (Woking) 5 wins
Third: William Ormerod (East Dorset) 4 wins

Also ran: Philip Brabazon (4 wins)
Roy Edwards, Edward Dymock, Anthony Dix (3)
Martin Haggerston, Brian Smith, Gary Bennett, Charles Waterfield, Malcolm Bigg, Nelson Morrow (2)
Colin Southern (0).

Block 2 (5 Rounds)

Winner: Michael Town (Woking) 4 wins
Second: Russell Bretherton (Parsons Green) 4 wins
Third: Peter Quinn (Hurlingham) 4 wins

Also ran: Michael Hann, Ian Parkinson, David Ruscombe-King, Peter Thompson, Hugh Smorfitt, Peter McDermott (3 wins)
Bob Stephens, Charles-Eric VilainXIIII (2)
Mary Knapp, Denis Cross (1)
Gabrielle Higgins (0).

Block 3 (5 Rounds)

Winner: John Culhane (Hurlingham) 5 wins
Second: Nigel Polhill (Ealing) 4 wins
Third: Robert Pennant Jones (Hurlingham) 3 wins

Also ran: Eugene Chang, Peter Spiller, Brian Rees, Colin McKenzie, Toby Jessel, Susan Davies (3 wins)
Gina Lewis, Anne Stephens, David Wickham, Tony Blok (2)
Bronach Reid, Michael Donelan (1), Nigel Graves (0).

Note: among those with the same number of wins the winner is decided by who beat whom when they played together, or failing that by the total number of wins scored by the opponents beaten.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.