Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

2004 Resort Invitations announced

[<<] [>>] by Tremaine Arkley
9th August 2004 (International)

The 2004 Resort Invitational will be held September 8-12 in Welches, Oregon. This is an Association Rules singles competition, double round robin nines, no time limit. We will use Sunshiny Balls, first and second colours. The top four finishers play for the prize monies; $1500.00, $1000.00, $600.00 & $400.00.

There is no entry fee and the invited players are provided full room and board plus a modest travel allowance as well as superb attention from the entire staff at the Resort At The Mountain.

The 2004 Line-Up

Reg Bamford - South Africa
Matt Burrow - Jersey
Bruce Fleming - Australia
Liz Fleming - Australia
Wynand Louw - USA
Mark McInerney - Ireland
Martin Murray - Scotland
David Openshaw - England
Tony Stephens - New Zealand

Matt Burrow is the defender. Bamford, Openshaw, and McInerney are previous winners. No player has yet won this event twice.

Tremaine Arkley - Tournament Director


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.