Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Hurlingham May Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Denis Cross
30 Apr-2 May 2005 (Other News)

Block 1 (9 Rounds)

Winner: Jeff Dawson (Woking) 7 wins
Runner up: Philip Brabazon (Purley Bury) 6 wins

Also ran: Chris Farthing (6 wins), Kevin Carter, Gary Bennett (5), Martin Haggerston, William Ormerod, Malcolm Bigg (4), Brian Smith (3), Nelson Morrow (1).

Block 2 (9 Rounds)

Winner: Anthony Dix (Woking) 6 wins
Runner up: Graham Brightwell (Surbiton) 6 wins

Also ran: Richard Hoskyns, Nigel Polhill (5 wins), Edward Dymock, Peter Quinn (4), Peter McDermott (3), Fernando Ansorena, Colin Southern (1).

Block 3 (7 Rounds)

Winner: Dick Knapp (Surbiton) 5 wins
Runner up: Mary Knapp (Surbiton) 5 wins

Also ran: David Ruscombe-King (4 wins), Eugene Chang, Michael Town, Gina Lewis (3), Bob Stephens (2), Russell Bretherton (1).

Block 4 (6 Rounds)

Winner: Julie Hudson (East Dorset) 5 wins
Runner up: Denis Cross (Hurlingham) 5 wins

Also ran: Martin Burger, Colin McKenzie, Peter Spiller (4 wins), Tony Blok, Ian Parkinson, Leopold Walderdorff, David Wickham, Abel Hadden, Mercedes O'Neale, Toby Jessel (3), Susan Davies (2), Robert Pennant Jones, Anne Stephens, Heinz Hackl (1).

Note: among those with the same number of wins the winner is decided by who beat whom when they played together.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.