Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Woodhall Spa beat Swindon to win the Secretary's Shield 5-2

[<<] [>>] by Patricia Duke-Cox at Northampton
23 Sep 2022 2005 (AC - Secretary's Shield)

Swindon team listed first, handicaps in brackets, then result of each game. All games played within time limit.

Chris Marjason (14) & John Airey (8) lost to Mike Bowser (5) & Bob Thompson (18) -15
Diana Trott(11) beat to Nigel Harding (12) +3
Ian Megaw (6) lost to David Eckford (14) -21

Ian Megaw (6) beat Mike Bowser (5) +19
John Airey (8) lost to Nigel Harding (12) -5
Diana Trott (11) lost to David Eckford (14) -14
Chris Marjason (14) lost to Bob Thompson (18) -15


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.