CA Logo
CA Logo

Hurlingham May Weekend Tournament

[<<] [>>] by Denis at Hurlingham
29 April-1 May 2006 (AC)

Block 1 (9 Rounds)

Winner: Jeff Dawson (Woking) 8 wins
Runner up: Chris Farthing (Surbiton) 8 wins

Also ran: Kevin Carter, Gary Bennett (5), Nick Parish (4), Chris Daniels, Malcolm Bigg, Tom Weston (3), William Ormerod (2), Jonathan Lamb (1).

Block 2 (8 Rounds)

Winner: Mark Fawcett (Roehampton) 7 wins
Runner up: Nigel Gale (Sussex) 6 wins
Also ran: Nigel Polhill, Eugene Chang, Fernando Ansorena (5), Alan Newman (3), Richard Hoskyns, Graham Brightwell, Dennis Graham, Peter Quinn (2) .

Block 3 (7 Rounds)

Winner: Michael Town (Woking) 6 wins
Runner up: Ian Parkinson (Watford) 5 wins
Also ran: Toby Jessel (4), David Ruscombe-King, John Culhane, Christine Osmond (3), Denis Cross (2), Russell Bretherton (1).

Block 4 (6 Rounds)

Winner: Mercedes O'Neale (Jerez de la Frontera) 5 wins
Second: Tim Moriarty (Hurlingham) 4 wins
Third: Tony Fathers (Roehampton) 4 wins

Also ran: Richard Jackson, Tony Blok, Peter Spiller (4), Martin Burger, Nigel Graves, Susan Davies, Abel Hadden (3), Anne Stephens (2), Pat Jackson, John Williams, David Wickham (1).

Note: among those with the same number of wins the winner was decided (in block 1) by who beat whom when they played together; or (in block 4) by the "quality of wins": that is, by listing the opponents beaten and totalling the wins by those opponents.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.