CA Logo
CA Logo

The Mitsubishi Motors 2006 British Open Croquet Championships Draws

[<<] [>>] by Dave Maugham at Cheltenham
21st June 2006 (AC - Championships)

The Mitsubishi Motors 2006 British Open Croquet Championships start at Cheltenham Croquet Club on Sunday 2 July with the finals being reached on Sunday 9 July. The Open Singles starts with block play to qualify those progressing to the knock-out stage. The Open Doubles is a straightforward knockout.

Open Singles

Note - please see later revised version

Block A Block B Block C Block D
Reg Bamford Ian Burridge Keith Aiton Mark Avery
Matthew Burrow Sarah Burrow Shane Davis Louise Bradforth
Brian Cumming Chris Clarke James Death Marcus Evans
Ed Duckworth Phil Cordingley David Goacher David Foulser
Paul Emmett Robert Fulford Mark Gooding Jonathan Kirby
Roger Jenkins David Harrison-Wood Jerry Guest David Magee
Dave Kibble Ian Lines Tony Le Moignan David Maugham
Steve Lewis Stephen Mulliner Leo McBride Nelson Morrow
Martin Murray Ian Vincent Dave Mundy George Noble
Peter Trimmer Chris Williams Jack Wicks Samir Patel
Sam Tudor   Jenny Williams Chris Patmore

Open Doubles

First Round Second Round Quarter-finals Semi-finals Final Winner
  *Chris Clarke & Robert Fulford        
  Mark Gooding & Martin Murray
Ed Duckworth & Chris Patmore    
Shane Davis & Nelson Morrow
Sarah Burrow & David Magee  
Steve Lewis & Ian Lines
Sam Tudor & Jack Wicks      
Ian Burridge & Chris Williams
  David Goacher & David Harrison-Wood
  Matthew Burrow & Stephen Mulliner  
  *James Death & Marcus Evans
*Mark Avery & David Maugham        
George Noble & Ian Vincent
Louise Bradforth & Samir Patel  
Brian Cumming & Paul Emmett
  Jerry Guest & Roger Jenkins  
  Reg Bamford & Tony Le Moignan
  David Foulser & Dave Mundy    
  Dave Kibble & Leo McBride
  Phil Cordingley & Jenny Williams  
  *Keith Aiton & Jonathan Kirby


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.