Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

The 2006 Hurlingham Annual Tournament

[<<] [>>]

picturePhoto: Abdul Ahmad

by Richard Hoskyns at Hurlingham
5-13 August 2006 (AC - Mixed)

The 2006 Hurlingham Annual Tournament took place from 5-13 August.

In the Class Event, The Hurlingham Cup was won by Jerry Guest (Hurlingham) who beat Jeff Dawson (Woking) in the last (deciding) round of the American block of 10 to take the cup with Jeff as the Runner Up.

The Turner Cup was won by Ian Parkinson (Watford) with Richard Hoskyns (Hurlingham) as runner up.

The Younger Cup was won by Farooq Malik (Dulwich) with Jolyon Kay (Blewbury) as runner up.

The Longworth Cup (handicap) was won by Abel Hadden (Hurlingham) with Neil Coote (Reigate Priory) as runner up.

In the unrestricted handicap singles the Jubilee Cup was won by John Lindsay (Hurlingham) with Robert Pennant Jones (Hurlingham) as runner up. The Baillieu Plate was won by Nigel Polhill (Ealing) with Farooq Malik as runner up.

The Centenary Salvers (Handicap Mixed Doubles) were won by Colin Dalziel and Christine Osmond (Surbiton) with Nelson Morrow (Hurlingham) and Sue Strong (Surbiton) as runners up.

The Hurlingham Doubles (Advanced play mixed doubles) were won by Nelson Morrow and Carole Jackson (South Africa) with Mark Fawcett (Roehampton) and Mary Knapp (Surbiton) as runners up.

The Wine Coolers (Men's handicap doubles) were won by David Ruscombe-King (Surbiton) and Peter Spiller (Hurlingham) with Geoffrey Cuttle and Michael Holland (Woking) as runners up.

The Candlesticks (Ladies' handicap doubles) were won by Mary Knapp and Sue Strong with Jean Oades and Lilian Schayek (Roehampton) as runners up.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.