CA Logo
CA Logo

Marcus Evans won the Surbiton Golf Croquet Tournament

[<<] [>>]

pictureMarcus scores the hoop, watched by Chris Farthing

by Nelson Morrow
14-15 April 2007 (GC)

Marcus Evans won the 5th Surbiton Golf Croquet Tournament in brilliant sunshine, beating last year's winner Chris Farthing in a gripping final, that went to the wire. 4-7, 7-2, 7-6.

The final placing were as follows:

1. Marcus Evans
2. Chris Farthing
3. Chris Sheen
4. Jerry Guest
5= Samir Patel
5= Don Beck
7. Roy Ware
8. Mike Percival
9. John Spiers
10. Tom Weston
11. Chris Patmore
12. David Turner
13. Nelson Morrow
14. Bill Arliss
15. David Dray
16. Pierre Beaudry
17. Nick Butler
18. Nigel Polhill
19. Derek Old
20. Bob Pritchard
21. Richard Brand
22. Ed Dymock
23. Patricia Duke Cox.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.