Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

David Openshaw won the Roehampton GC Championship

[<<] [>>] by David Openshaw at Roehampton
8th May 2007 (GC - Championships)

Roehampton held its first GC Championship this weekend.

Home advantage and a partisan crowd helped David Openshaw to a convincing victory.

Nine entrants played a double round-robin over two days.

David won fourteen of his sixteen games.

Tim King was second with 10.

Followed by Roy Ware, John Spiers, Don Beck, Nelson Morrow and Tom Weston on 8.

Richard Thompson and Irene Burns completed the field.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.