CA Logo
CA Logo

Nottinghamshire achieved a hat-trick of wins!

[<<] [>>] by Roger Wood
30th May 2007 (AC - Championships)

Chris Williams's records reveal the following consecutive year runs (3 or more), where the numbers in square brackets give the number of counties competing that year:

Nottinghamshire (2005, 2006, 2007) [22,22,22]
Eastern Counties (1990, 1991, 1992) [12,10,11]
Middlesex (1978, 1979, 1980) [8,8,?]
Middlesex (1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965) [6,7,7,6,6,6,6,6]
Surrey (1953, 1954, 1955) [4,8,4]
Surrey (1933,1934, 1935) [10,13,10]
Middlesex (1913, 1914, 1920, 1921) (not held) 1915-1919 [10,10,7,9]
Berkshire (1897, 1898, 1899, 1900) [?,?,?,2]

So Nottinghamshire have some way to go to equal Middlesex, but today's achievement has to be viewed in the light of the huge increase in both the number and quality of county teams in recent years.


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.