CA Logo
CA Logo

Open Championships 2007 - message from the manager and draws

[<<] [>>] by Richard Hilditch at Hurlingham
27th June 2007 (AC - Championships)

These are the draws for this year's opens at Hurlingham on July 8th-15th inclusive and the time of your first match. The approximate schedule is:

(Obviously this may have to change if there is unusual weather).

You are reminded that play will start each day at 10am and may continue until dusk. Be warned that travel in London is sometimes difficult. The best way to get there is by underground (the nearest station is Putney Bridge on the District Line). Our co-sponsors and hosts Hurlingham are a private club, players are asked to behave appropriately throughout and respect the members and staff. Here are some other details:

Do feel free to contact me if you need more information.
Richard Hilditch (manager)
020 8882 1453
020 8366 1177 (office)

Open Championships - Singles Draw

Blue Block Green Block Red Block
Reg Bamford Robert Fulford Keith Aiton
Stephen Mulliner David Maugham Chris Clarke
James Death Jeff Dawson Rutger Beijderwellen
Marcus Evans Samir Patel Ian Burridge
Ian Lines Tony Le Moignan Sam Tudor
Kevin Beard Chris Farthing David Goacher
Chris Patmore Jenny Williams Stewart Jackson
Richard Dickson Jack Wicks Andrew Johnson
Paul Salisbury Dave Kibble Jerry Guest
George Noble Nelson Morrow Michael Heap
Louise Bradforth Ian Vincent Martin Murray
David Mooney Paul Emmett Jonathan Bowen

(6 wins required in 11 blocks games in order to qualify for the knockout section)

Open Championships - Doubles Draw

*Aiton & Mulliner vs. Guest & Jackson
  Heap & Morrow
  Beijderwellen & Kibble vs. Bradforth & Patel
  Bamford & LeMoignan vs. Noble & Vincent
  Mooney & Salisbury vs. *Burridge & Maugham
  *Death & Evans vs. Farthing & Patmore
  Tudor & Wicks vs. Dawson & Williams
  Dickson & Lines vs. Emmett & Hilditch
  Beard & Goacher vs. *Clarke & Fulford

Start Times

10am Sunday:
Aiton & Mulliner, Guest & Jackson, Beijderwellen & Kibble, Bradforth & Patel, Bamford & LeMoignan, Noble & Vincent, Mooney & Salisbury, Burridge & Maugham, Death & Evans, Farthing & Patmore

12pm Sunday:
Heap & Morrow, Tudor & Wicks, Dawson & Williams

1:30pm Sunday (after lunch):
Dickson & Lines, Emmett & Hilditch

2pm Sunday (after lunch):
Beard & Goacher, Clarke & Fulford

10am Monday:
Andrew Johnson, Martin Murray, Jonathon Bowen


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.