Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Lawpack British Open Championships run Sunday 8th July to Sunday 15th inclusive

[<<] [>>] by Jeff Dawson
7th July 2007 (AC - Championships)

The Lawpack British Opens is the premier Association Croquet event of the year. Results will be posted here as they come in. The event runs from Sunday 8th July to Sunday 15th inclusive at The Hurlingham Club, London.

The Singles competition has 36 competitors entered. The first stage is played in 3 blocks, with all play all within each block. To progress to the next stage, a competitor must win at least half of their matches in the block. Block play starts on Monday, and should complete on Wednesday.

The blocks are as follows:

Blue Block Green Block Red Block
Reg Bamford Robert Fulford Keith Aiton
Stephen Mulliner David Maugham Chris Clarke
James Death Jeff Dawson Rutger Beijderwellen
Marcus Evans Samir Patel Ian Burridge
Ian Lines Tony Le Moignan Sam Tudor
Kevin Beard Chris Farthing David Goacher
Chris Patmore Jenny Williams Stewart Jackson
Richard Dickson Jack Wicks Andrew Johnson
Paul Salisbury Dave Kibble Jerry Guest
George Noble Nelson Morrow Michael Heap
Louise Bradforth Ian Vincent Martin Murray
David Mooney Paul Emmett Johnathan Bowen


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.