Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Golf Croquet Open Championship Allocation Announced

[<<] [>>] by Bill Arliss at Notiingham
6 May 2008 (GC - Championships)

The Nottingham Croquet Club have confirmed that there will be a sixth lawn available for these championships and after discussion with the Manager, Stephen Mulliner, it has been agreed that we can increase the number of entrants to 28, four blocks of seven. The following 28 players are therefore accepted for the event.

Bill Arliss, Reg Bamford, Pierre Beaudry, Ivor Brand, Richard Brand, Nick Butler, Derek Buxton, Samantha Curry, Kevin Ham, Mark Hamilton, David Hopkins, Carole Jackson, John Moore, Nelson Morrow, Ray Mounfield, Stephen Mulliner, Evan Newell, Michael O'Brian, Derek Old, Chris Sheen, John Spiers, Dick Strover, Fergus Thompson, Richard Thompson, Freda Vitty, Roy Ware, Tom Weston. Jack Wicks, Reserve Jaqui Old.

All entrants for the doubles will be accepted and this will be played initially as four blocks of four with the winners of each block entering a knockout.

If any player is unable to take his place at the event, please inform the Tournament Director at the earliest opportunity.

Bill Arliss, Tournament Director


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.