CA Logo
CA Logo

Ian Lines won Crake Valley Advanced Wet End

[<<] [>>]

pictureIan Lines being presented with the Cavendish Clock by Brian Storey

by Dave Nick at Crake Valley CC
10 August 2008 (AC)

Crake Valley Advanced Wet End

Ian Lines won the Cavendish Clock at Crake Valley CC. The first day was a total washout and the Cavendish Clock was shortened down to try to complete the event with single games throughout. Bob Burnett claimed the Swiss event, splashing around in bare feet on moist lawns when nobody else fancied getting trench foot

The Cavendish Clock



Ian Lines Bt Phil Cordingley +17


Ian Lines Bt Dave Nick +13
Phil Cordingley Bt Brian Storey +26tp

Quarter Finals

Ian Lines Bt James Hopgood +9tpo
Dave Nick Bt Alan Pidcock +20
Brian Storey Bt Bob Burnett +22
Phil Cordingley Bt David Walters +26tp

Ian Lines Bt Martin Stephenson +17
James Hopgood Bt Ray Lowe +9t
Alan Pidcock Bt Paul Rigge +3t
Dave Nick Bt Peter Mcdermott +26tp
Bob Burnett Bt Peter Mcgowan +25
Brian Storey Bt Mark Miller +12
David Walters Bt Mike Hamelev +24
Phil Cordingley Bt Keith Roberts +21

Cumbian Flexible Swiss

Winner: Bob Burnett

Peter Mcdermott Bt Mike Hamelev +16t
Martin Stephenson Bt Peter Mcgowan +13
Mark Miller Bt Keith Roberts +4
Paul Rigge Bt Ray Lowe +5
Bob Burnett Bt David Walters +17
Peter Mcgowan Bt Ray Lowe +6t
Bob Burnett Bt James Hopgood +24
Martin Stephenson Bt Keith Roberts +8
Mark Miller Bt David Walters +1t
James Hop Good Bt Peter Mcgowan +11t
Bob Burnett Bt Martin Stephenson +24


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.