CA Logo
CA Logo

David Nicholson won the Budleigh May Tournament

[<<] [>>] by Charles Townshend at Budleigh
4-9 May 2009 (AC - Handicap)

The Handicap Singles Competition

Quarter Finals

Sylvia Steer bt Charles Townshend +2 T
David Nicholson bt Michael Lester +3
David Temple bt Derek Powell +15
James Tuttiett bt Ken Wood +3


James Tuttiett bt David Temple +15
David Nicholson bt Sylvia Steer +6


David Nicholson Bt James Tuttiett +13

X Doubles

Quarter Finals

James Tuttiett and Barbara Thompson bt
David Nicholson and Elaine Newman
David and Nancy Temple bt
Brian Wainman and Rosemary Bradshaw
James Field and Ian Telfer bt
Alan Pidcock and Jeannette Pollock
Sylvia nd Mike Steer bt
Cliff Jones and Julie Horsley


Tuttiett and Thompson bt Temples
Steers bt Field and Telfer


Steers bt Tuttiett and Thompson

Y Doubles

Quarter Finals

Ken Wood and Tony Church bt
Rodney Parkins and Charles Townshend
John Morgan and Jean Powell bt
Brian Shorney and Jane Hul
Jane Babbage and Richard Mills bt
Adam Wimshurst and Scylla Blackwell
Marie and Michael Lester bt
Ken Pickett and Brian Pollock


Wood and Church bt Morgan and J Powelll
Babbage and Mills bt Lesters


Wood and Church bt Babbage and Mills


Winner: Richard Griffiths
2nd place: Alan Pidcock
Equal 3rd: Ken Pickett and Rodney Parkins

A Block

David Nicholson bt Brian Wainman +24 + 7

B Block

Winner: Mike Steer

C Block

WINNER: Charles Townshend
Play off Townshend bt Steer +1 T and +3 T

D Block

WINNER: Jane Hull

E Block

WINNER: Graham Harford
Final Harford bt Hull +6

F Block

Rosemary Bradshaw bt Jeannette Pollock +7T


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.