CA Logo
CA Logo

British Open Championship

[<<] [>>] by Richard Hilditch at Hurlingham
5-12 July 2009 (AC - Championships)


The knock-out will have eight seeds, and will be drawn so as to avoid players who have met in the Qualifying Swiss meeting in the early rounds. In the Qualifying (Burridge) Swiss:

Play will start at 10 am each day, and may continue until dusk.

Predominantly white clothing and flat-soled shoes must be worn on the lawns at all times; only a small coloured designer logo is permitted. An exception will be made during rain.

1st round Burridge Swiss (38 entries)

Here is the (unseeded) draw for the first round of the Burridge Swiss:

Andrew Johnson
Nelson Morrow

Ian Burridge
Martin Murray

Tony Le Moignan
Jarrod Coutts

James Le Moignan
Paul Castell

Marcus Evans
Rutger Beijderwellen

James Death
David Bent

Reg Bamford
Louise Bradforth

Robert Fulford
Jared Keeman

James Hopgood
Jerry Guest

David Maugham
Chris Clarke

Robin Brown
Stephen Mulliner

Ian Vincent
Nigel Polhill

Phil Cordingley
Leo McBride

Keith Aiton
Martin Stephenson

Samir Patel
Mark Avery

Jonathan Kirby
Chris Farthing

Jeff Dawson
Chris Patmore

Richard Knapp
Dave Kibble

Andrew Hope
George Noble


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.