CA Logo
CA Logo

AC Eights Selections

[<<] [>>] by Elizabeth Larsson at Various
11th August 2009 (CA Official News)

The selections for the 2009 Eights are as follows:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend
E Keith Aiton C Ian Lines B Don Gaunt C Dave Kibble Gary Bennett Mary Knapp
B Rutger Beijderwellen D Tony Le Moignan C Roger Jenkins F James Hopgood Kevin Carter David Mooney
H Robin Brown A Jeff Dawson H Gavin Carter A Nelson Morrow John Daniels Ian Parkinson
F Jamie Burch E Mark Avery E Paul Castell G Cliff Jones Brian Fisk Ian Plummer
A Robert Fulford G David Goacher D Dave Mundy H Paul Smith Graham Gale Richard M Smith
D Jonathan Kirby B Martin French F Martin Murray B Ian Vincent Andrew Gregory Peter Thompson
C David Maugham H Lionel Tibble A Dave Nick E Richard Griffiths Mark Hamilton Tom Weston
G Stephen Mulliner F Chris Williams G Phil Cordingley D Martin Stephenson Gabrielle Higgins Steve Woolnough
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves
Ian Lines by promotion by promotion Graham Gale  
James Le Moignan     Tom Weston  
Ian Burridge     David Mooney  
Tony Le Moignan     Richard Dickson  
Samir Patel     Brian Fisk  
      Steve Woolnough  
(then by promotion)        

Note that the President's Cup and Selectors' Weekend are in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

      Manager RoT Local Contact

President's Cup

East Dorset

11-14 September David Maugham Stephen Mulliner Penny Simmonds

Chairman's Salver


10-13 September Jeff Dawson Martin French Jane Collier

Spencer Ell Cup

Southport & Birkdale

9-13 September Don Gaunt Martin Murray Tony Thomas

Treasurer's Tankard

Budleigh Salterton

9-13 September Cliff Jones Ian Vincent Charles Townshend

Selectors' Weekend


11-13 September Kevin Carter Ian Plummer Sam Wilkins


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.