CA Logo
CA Logo

Dennis Graham won the Bath Autumn Salver

[<<] [>>] by Roger Hayes at Bath
22-23 August 2009 (AC)

Bath Croquet Club
Autumn Salver
August B Level Tournament

22nd to 23rd August 2009

The tournament was won by Dennis Graham (3) of Bath (and Bowdon)
by beating Klim Seabright (3.5) of Cheltenham in a "who beat whom"

Dennis Graham (3) won 5/6 and beat Grant +22, Gugan +11(t), Richards +22, Seabright +1(t), Wolfe +8(t)
Klim Seabright (3.5) won 5/6 and beat Homan +7, Weir +1(t), Wolfe +4(t), Huxley +1(t), Richards +11
Mike Huxley (2) won 4/6 and beat Backhouse +18, Forbes +6, Amos +6(t), Weir +13
Jonathan Wolfe (5) won 4/6 and beat Forbes +6, Richards +13, Amos +19, Huxley +14
Rosemary Gugan (3) won 3/5 and beat Lewis +1(t), Stevens +19, Grant +4
Tony Backhouse (8) won 3/5 and beat Homan +2(t), Forbes +23, Weir +23
David Richards (6) won 3/6 and beat Gugan +2(t), Weir +10(t), Amos +16
Tony Forbes (2) won 2/5 and beat Homan +7, Stevens +13
Nigel Grant (8) won 2/5 and beat Backhouse +1(t), Stevens +5
Gordon Weir (5) won 2/6 and beat Lewis +10, Grant +1
Nigel Amos (3.5) won 2/6 and beat Stevens +1(t), Graham +17
Mark Homan (4.5) won 1/5 and beat Amos + ?
Richard Stevens (6) won 1/5 and beat Homan +13
Ian Lewis (3) won 0/2 and retired after 2 rounds

Handicap reductions were gained by :
Dennis Graham from 3 to 2.5
Jonathan Wolfe from 5 to 4.5
David Richards from 6 to 5
Tony backhouse from 8 to 7
and handicap increases were suffered by :
Nigel Amos from 3.5 to 4
Mark Homan from 4.5 to 5

The RoT was Bob Whitaker and the tournament was managed by Roger Hayes, both of Bath


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.