CA Logo
CA Logo

Paul Rigge won the Heaton Park Advanced Tournament

[<<] [>>] by G Young at Heaton Park
20 September 2009 (AC)

Paul Rigge won the Heaton Park Advanced Tournament

Thirteen players from ten clubs contested the event over two days to an Egyptian format. At the end of Saturday Andrew Winn, Paul Rigge, Jerry Guest and Robbie Dodds were in the lead each with three wins and one defeat. On the Sunday Winn and Rigge remained the chief contenders and at the end were inseparable, leading to a shootout at the peg which Paul Rigge won at shot 7 (2-2 after five).

Full results:

Andrew Winn bt David Barrett +25
Liz Wilson bt Malcolm Daines +1T
Robbie Dodds bt Robert Essler +3
Abdul Ahmad bt Peter Wilson +16
Martin Leach bt Ray Lowe +8
Paul Rigge bt Peter McDermott +25 TP
Jerry Guest bt McDermott +23
Winn bt Rigge +9TP
Barrett bt P Wilson + 5
Ahmad bt Leach +19
Essler bt Lowe +14
Dodds bt Guest +20
McDermott bt Daines +14
Winn bt L Wilson + 5
Rigge bt Leach + 26
Guest bt Barrett +11
Dodds bt Ahmad +10
P Wilson bt Lowe +15
Essler bt McDermott +8
Leach bt Daines +15
Rigge bt L Wilson + 4
Guest bt Winn +7
P Wilson bt Dodds +21
Barrett bt Lowe +1T
McDermott bt Leach +24

Rigge bt Guest + 15
Winn bt Dodds +25
Essler bt Ahmad + 6T
McDermottbt P Wilson +1T
Lowe bt Daines +12
Leach bt L Wilson +18 T
Barrett bt Dodds +25
Winn bt Essler +20
Rigge bt Barrett +26
Guest bt Ahmad +21
Dodds bt Daines +3
Lowe bt L Wilson +5
Leach bt P Wilson +14
Winn bt P Wilson +26
Rigge bt Essler +14
Ahmad bt Daines +21


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.