CA Logo
CA Logo

Hurlingham May Weekend Results

[<<] [>>] by Denis Cross at Hurlingham Club
1-3 May 2010 (AC)


Block 1

Winner: Jeff Dawson (Woking) 6 wins
Runner up: Nigel Polhill (Ealing) 6 wins

Also ran: Kevin Carter, Michael Hann (4 wins); Rod Ashwell, Malcolm Bigg, Mike Town (3); Dick Knapp, Gary Bennett (2); David Mumford (1).

Block 2

Winner: Edward Dymock (Dulwich) 4 wins
Runner up: Ian Parkinson (Watford) 4 wins

Also ran: Nelson Morrow, Jerry Guest, Alex Jardine, Mary Knapp, Eugene Chang (3 wins); Richard Hoskyns (1).

Block 3

Winner: John Bowman (Hurlingham) 4 wins
Runner up: Bob Stephens (Hurlingham) 4 wins

Also ran: Chris Donovan (4 wins); Brian Shorney, John Reddish, Nicholas Furse (3); Peter Quinn (2); Colin Southern (1).

Block 4

Winner: Neil Coote (Reigate Proiry) 4 wins
Second: Denis Cross(Hurlingham) 4 wins
Third: Gina Lewis (Surbiton and Woking) 4 wins

Also ran: John Lonsdale, Peter Spiller, John Bowcott, Fernando Ansorena (3 wins); Mercedes O'Neale, Jonathan Toye, Nigel Graves (2) Avril Rangoni Machiavelli/Robert Pennant Jones, Jane Hull, Anne Stephens (1); David Wickham (0).

Between those with the same number of wins, the winner was decided by who beat whom when they played together.

On Sunday, heavy rain put many lawns were out of play, so it was impossible to play the full number of rounds for American or Swiss blocks.

Avril Rangoni-Machiavelli had to retire on Sunday 2nd, and Robert Pennant Jones substituted for her on Monday 3rd.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.