Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Cliff Jones won the Veterans' Championship

[<<] [>>] by Nigel Graves at Budleigh Salterton Croquet Club
26 June 2010 (AC - Championships)

Cliff Jones won the Veterans' Championship with Don Gaunt as the runner up.

Results Summary

Class Events

The Veterans' Championship (The Rothwell Chaallenge Cup) : Cliff Jones Runner up : Don Gaunt

The Over 75s' Championship (The Pidcock Trophy) : Neil Chalmers Runner up : David Clarke

Advanced Play Singles (The Felixstowe Cup) : Michael Lester Runner up : David Temple

Handicap Singles (The Strickland Cup) : Nancy Temple Runner up : Marie Lester

Unrestricted Handicap Singles X/Y

X. The Meredith Cup : Nancy Temple
Runner up : Marie Lester

Y. Winner : Michael Lester
Runner up : Patrick Swales

Handicap Doubles X/Y

X. The Sussex Trugs : John Taylor & Ken Wallman Runners up : Brian Shorney & Rosemary Bradshaw

Y. The Gilbert Spoons : David & Nancy Temple Runners up : Gordon Weir & Tony Backhouse

Z Consolation Event

Winner : Roger Jenkins
Runner up : Janet Overell


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.