CA Logo
CA Logo

Peter Wilson won the Edgbaston August B-Level Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Ian Slater at Edgbaston Croquet Club
30 August 2010 (AC)

Peter Wilson won the Sally Nicholls trophy with five straight wins, including one where he only overtook Paul Trafford after time had been called. Unfortunately none of his tp attempts completed. Brian Christmas was placed second with four wins from six games. Four players shared third place with three wins from five games.

Format: Flexible Swiss

Brian Christmas(4) bt Tony Whateley(5) +15
Peter Wilson (1.5) bt Martin Beacon (2) +19
Sean Sheridan (3) bt Michael Finnegan (4.5) +11
Ken Jones (4.5) bt John Leader (3.5) +9
Ian Slater (6) bt Adrian Morris (3) +6 (t)
Paul Trafford (5) bt Liz Wilson (3) +4 (t)

P Wilson bt Christmas +19
Beacon bt Whateley +16
Sheridan bt Jones +21
Finnegan bt Leader +16
L Wilson bt Morris +6
Trafford bt Slater +1 (t)

Christmas bt Jones +19

Whateley bt Leader +10
P Wilson bt Sheridan +13
Beacon bt Finnegan +13
Christmas bt Trafford +22
Morris bt Jones +14
Slater bt L Wilson +1 (t)

L Wilson bt Leader +25
Christmas bt Beacon +11
Morris bt Whateley +7
Finnegan bt Jones +12
Slater bt Sheridan +5
P Wilson bt Trafford +2 (t)

Finnegan bt Trafford +25
P Wilson bt Slater +21
Sheridan bt Christmas +5
L Wilson bt Beacon +14
Leader bt Morris +12
Jones bt Whateley +5


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.