Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Simon Williams wins the Championships of Ireland

[<<] [>>] by Mark McInerney
13th August 2001 (International)

Simon became Irish champion for the third time, winning £1000

Round 1

J.Kirby bt C.von Schmeider -11, +17, w/o ( player scratched )
B.Rannie bt F.Rogerson +3, +3
P.Cordingly bt D.Appleton +26, +26
S.Burrow bt J.Gibbons w/o
P.Fitzgerald bt R.Williams +6, +20TP
C.Rogers bt E.Newell ?
A.McInerney bt J.Shorten +21, +18
A.Johnston bt A.Cowing +24, -13, +7

Round 2

J.Kirby bt S.Mulliner -7TP, +11, +9
C.Patmore bt B.Rannie +1, +11TP
P.Cordingly bt R.McInerney +17TP, +10
M.Burrow bt S.Burrow +12, +2
E.Cunningham bt P.Fitzgerald +12TPO, -5, +11TPO
S.Williams bt C.Rogers +26TP, +14STP
A.McInerney bt G.Bryant +15, +25
M.McInerney bt A.Johnston +17TP, +8

Quarter Finals

P.Cordingly bt M.Burrow +17TP, -24, +26TP
M.McInerney bt A.McInerney +9, +17
C.Patmore bt J.Kirby -25, +3, +16TP
S.Williams bt E.Cunningham +24, +26TP

Semi Finals

P.Cordingly bt C.Patmore +7, +24
S.Williams bt M.McInerney +26TP, +23TP


S.Williams bt P.Cordingly +22, +17TP, -17, +24TP

Championship Doubles

Matthew Burrow & Mark McInerney


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.