CA Logo
CA Logo

Results from Hurlingham May Weekend, 30th. April - 2nd. May, 2011

[<<] [>>] by Denis Cross at The Hurlingham Club
2 May 2011 (AC)

The results from the Hurlingham May Weekend, 30th. April - 2nd. May, 2011, as follows:


Block 1

Winner: Jeff Dawson (Woking) 8 wins
Runner up: Richard Knapp (Surbiton) 7 wins

Also ran: Nigel Polhill, Gary Bennett, Mike Town (5 wins); Michael Hann (4); Malcolm Bigg, Alan Edwards (3); Jerry Guest (1); Anthony Dix (0).

Block 2

Winner: Mary Knapp (Surbiton) 5 wins
Runner up: Graham Brightwell (Surbiton) 5 wins

Also ran: David Mumford, Richard Hoskyns, Simon Cawdell, Bob Stephens (3 wins), Edward Dymock, David Price (2)

Block 3

Joint Winners:
Nicholas Furse (Merton and Surbiton) 5 wins
Richard Williamson (Bristol) 5 wins
Peter Quinn (Hurlingham) 5 wins

Also ran: John Culhane, Richard Jackson, Gina Lewis, Peter Spiller (3 wins), Brian Shorney (1).

Block 4

Winner: Andrew Wise (Bristol) 6 wins
Second: Neil Coote (Reigate Proiry) 4 wins
Third: Arthur Lindley (Guildford and Godalming) 4 wins

Also ran: Denis Cross, Martin Burger, Richard Way (4 wins); Jonathan Toye, Nigel Graves, Jane Hull (3); John Lonsdale, Pat Jackson, Tim Moriarty (2); Anne Stephens (1); Frances Colman (0).

Notes: Between those with the same number of wins, the winner was decided by who beat whom when they played together, failing which by the "quality" of wins: the total wins scored by the players who the winner beat. In block 3 both these methods produced three-way ties.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.