CA Logo
CA Logo

Call for nominations and motions for AGM

[<<] [>>] by Dr Ian Vincent
19th May 2012 (CA Official News)

The 2012 AGM will be held at Hurlingham on the morning of Saturday, 20th Octobe.

Any nominations for the posts of Hon. Treasurer, Hon. Secretary, membership of Council, or motions to be put to the AGM, should be sent to the Hon. Secretary, Dr. I. G. Vincent, 21, Cedar Avenue, Beeston, Nottingham NG9 2HA, or e-mailed to, by 1st June. Nominations should give the name of the candidate together with those of the proposer and seconder, and state that the consent of the candidate has been obtained.

There are expected to be six vacancies on Council. The four retiring members who have indicated that they are willing to serve again (Jeff Dawson, Barry Keen, Tim King and Richard Hoskyns) do not need to be nominated, but at least two additional nominations are required.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.