Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Hurlingham Week Results

[<<] [>>] by Nelson Morrow at The Hurlingham Club
20 August 2012 (AC)

Hurlingham Week Results: Nelson Morrow - Manager

The Silver Jubilee Cup: (K/O Handicap Singles)

Winner: Andrew Rutland (Parsons Green)
R/U: Tim Russell (Roehampton)
3rd: Clare Benson (Hurlingham)

The Bailleu Plate: ( Consolation Swiss)

Winner: Hugh Carlisle ( Hurlingham)
R/U: Mark Ormerod ( Dulwich)

Class Singles: (American Blocks)

The Hurlingham Cup: (Handicaps -1 to 1.5)
Winner: Gabrielle Higgins 7/9 ( Hurlingham)
2nd: Mark Ormerod 7/9 (2TPs)
3rd: Nick Parish 6/9 (2TPs) (Parsons Green)
4th: Nelson Morrow 5/9 (2TPs) (Hurlingham)
5th: Nigel Polhill 5/9 (1TP) (Ealing )
6th: George Noble 4/9 (Surbiton)
7th: Jerry Guest 3/9 (Hurlingham)
8th: Mark Fawcett 3/9 (Sussex)
9th: Mike Hann 3/9 (Roehampton)
10th: Ian Parkinson 2/9 (Surbiton)

The Turner Cup: (Handicaps 1.5 to 4)

Winner: Alan Chance 7/7 (Hurlingham)
2nd: Sam Murray 6/7 (Surbiton)
3rd: David Mumford 5/7 (Woking)
4th: Richard Hoskyns 4/7 (Hurlingham)
5th=: Bob Stephens 2/7 (Hurlingham)
5th=: Nick Furse 2/7 (Surbiton)
5th=: John Taylor 2/7 (Sussex)
8th: John Bowcott 0/7 (Hurlingham)

The Younger Cup: (Handicaps 5 to 7)

Winner: Robert Bateson 6/7 (Guildford & Godalming)
2nd: Arthur Lindley 6/7 (Guildford & Godalming)
3rd: Hugh Carlisle 5/7
4th=: Christine Osmond 3/7 (Surbiton)
4th=: Gina Lewis 3/7 (Woking)
4th=: Peter Browne 3/7 (Hurlingham)
7th: Peter Spiller 2/7 (Hurlingham)
8th: Veronica Carlisle 1/7 (Hurlingham)

The Longworth Cup: (Handicap)

Winner: Clare Benson 6/7 (Hurlingham)
2nd: Philippa Cardale 6/7 (Hurlingham)
3rd: Mike Lambert 5/7 (Surbiton)
4th: John Reynolds 3/7 (Surbiton)
5th: John Malvern 3/7 (Hurlingham)
6th: Carole McLoughlin 2/7 (Ealing)
7th: David Wickham 2/7 (Budleigh Salterton)
8th: David Wedmore 1/7 (Ealing)

The Ladies Field Candlesticks: ( Ladies' Handicap Doubles)

Winner: Sue Davies & Jean Oades (Roehampton)
R/U: Margaret Hampson & Janet Overell (Surbiton)

The Wine Coolers: ( Men's Handicap Doubles)

Winner: Andy Dibben & Mike Lambert (Surbiton)
R/U: Geoff Cuttle & Michael Holland (Woking)


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.