Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Mark Avery won the Southwick April Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Chris Constable at Sussex County
7 April 2013 (AC)

Round 1
Nick Mounfield beat David Cook +18tp
Tom Weston beat Mary Knapp +8
Jolyon Creasey beat Alan Cottle +9
Gabrielle Higgins beat Richard Jackson +24
Sam Murray beat Mark Hamilton +23
Jeff Dawson beat Tudor Jenkins +26
Martin French beat David Parkins +16
John Daniels beat Paul Wolff +7(t)
Robert Alexander beat Avril Rangoni-Machiavelli +15
Mark Fawcett beat Philip Mann +16

Round 2
James Hopgood beat Jon Palin +23tp
Phil Eardley beat Nigel Polhill +11
Tom Weston beat Nick Mounfield +11tpo
Gabrielle Higgins beat Jolyon Creasey +23
Jeff Dawson beat Sam Murray +18
Martin French beat John Daniels +22
Mark Fawcett beat Robert Alexander +21
Mark Avery beat Luc Berthouze +24

Quarter finals
James Hopgood beat Phil Eardley +23 -12 +24tp
Gabrielle Higgins beat Tom Weston +11 +15
Jeff Dawson beat Martin French +3(t) +25tp
Mark Avery beat Mark Fawcett +26tp +25tp

Semi finals
James Hopgood beat Gabrielle Higgins +16 +24tp
Mark Avery beat Jeff Dawson +3 +26tp

Mark Avery beat James Hopgood +17 -12 +16tp

Consolation Egyptian was won by Luc Berthouze
Mark Avery beat Tudor Jenkins +26
Luc Berthouze beat Richard Jackson +24
David Parkins beat Jon Palin +22
Philip Mann beat David Cook +13
Mark Avery beat Mary Knapp +26tp
Nigel Polhill beat Tudor Jenkins +18
Mark Avery beat Paul Wolff +20
Mary Knapp beat David Cook +1(t)
Luc Berthouze beat Philip Mann +15
Robert Alexander beat Richard Jackson +3(t)
Nick Mounfield beat Sam Murray +15
Tudor Jenkins beat Jon Palin +7
Nigel Polhill beat Paul Wolff +16
Luc Berthouze beat John Daniels +9
Sam Murray beat Nigel Polhill +13
Nick Mounfield beat Paul Wolff +18
Nigel Polhill beat Tom Weston +8(t)
Phil Eardley beat Sam Murray +2(t)
John Daniels beat Richard Jackson +3(t)
Robert Alexander beat Jon Palin +15
David Parkins beat Tudor Jenkins +4
David Cook beat Paul Wolff +11(t)
Nick Mounfield beat Philip Mann +18
Luc Berthouze beat Mary Knapp +8
Mark Fawcett beat Jolyon Creasey +8
Nick Mounfield beat Martin French +17
Jon Palin beat Philip Mann +2
Robert Alexander beat Jolyon Creasey +6
Luc Berthouze beat Mark Fawcett +12
John Daniels beat Sam Murray +23
Tom Weston beat Tudor Jenkins +3
David Parkins beat Mary Knapp +17
Phil Eardley beat Richard Jackson +16
David Cook beat Nigel Polhill +4(t)
Martin French beat Paul Wolff +22
Luc Berthouze beat Jon Palin +16


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.