CA Logo
CA Logo

Khalid Younis won the 5th Golf Croquet World Championship

[<<] [>>]
20th February 2002 (GC)

Khalid Younis beat Salah Hassan in the 5th Golf Croquet World Championship final 4-7,7-4,5-7,7-5,7-5. The final finishing order was as follows:

1 Khalid Younis
2 Salah Hassan
3 Walid Salah
4 Yasser Esmat
5 Reg Bamford
6 Sherif Abusbaa
7 Paolo De Petra
8 Ihab Abdelwahab
9 Ahmed El Mahdi
10 Sherif Abdelwahab 11 Stephen Mulliner
12 Mohamad Kamal
13 Hisham Abdelgawad
14 Mohammed Anan
15 Richard Knapp
16 Jacques Fournier
17 Sherif Nafee
18 Bill Martin
19 Evan Newell
20 Shereen Hamdy 21 Robert Fulford
22 Charles von Schmieder 23 Don Beck
24 Mik Mehas
25 Bill Berne
26 Roy Gee
27 Andrea Pravettoni 28 Bill Arliss 29 John Moore
30 Owen Edwards (tie)
30 Norman Eatough (tie)
32 Edoardo Lualdi 33 Tom Weston
34 Salib Erian
35 Bill Mead 36 Ivor Brand
37 Mark Najarian 38 Chris Sheen 39 Derek Old
40 Jim Houser
41 Tony Hall 42 John Jeffrey
43 David Underhill
44 Alexander Kirsten 45 Roy Ware
46 Len Canavan
47 Ken Shipley
48 Gianni Leoncini
49 Peter Just
50 Adelat Shourab
51 Kevin Ham
52 Dick Brackett
53 Rana Alalami
54 Marion Hof
55 David Bent


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.