CA Logo
CA Logo

Great Britain beat Ireland 12-2

[<<] [>>] by Elizabeth Larsson at Hamptworth Croquet Club
6 September 2015 (International)

Great Britain beat Ireland 12-2 to retain the Maugham Salver.

The GB team was:

David Maugham (Captain)
Samir Patel
Chris Williams
Jack Wicks
James Hopgood
Jeff Dawson

The Irish Team was:

Danny Johnston (Captain)
Simon Williams
Jack Clingan
Evan Newell
Charlie von Schmieder
Patsy Fitzgerald

David Maugham & Jack Wicks beat Patsy Fitzgerald & Simon Williams -26tp(W), +7, +17tp(M)
James Hopgood & Samir Patel drew Danny Johnston & Charlie von Schmieder -16, +8tpo(H)
Jeff Dawson & Chris Williams beat Jack Clingan & Evan Newell +17, +26tp(W)

David Maugham beat Simon Williams +13qp, +17tp
Samir Patel lost to Danny Johnston +14otp, -7otp, -26tp
Jeff Dawson beat Charlie von Schmieder +17tp, +26tp
Jack Wicks beat Patsy Fitzgerald +16tp, -6otp, +13tpo
James Hopgood beat Jack Clingan +16tp, +16
Chris Williams beat Evan Newell +26, +25

David Maugham beat Danny Johnston -26qp, +3otp, +26tp
Samir Patel lost to Simon Williams +19tp, -22tp, -18tp
Jeff Dawson beat Patsy Fitzgerald +10, +24tp
Jack Wicks beat Charlie von Schmieder -5, +26tp, +26tp
James Hopgood beat Evan Newell +10tp, +17tp
Chris Williams beat Jack Clingan +20, +10

Full scores are available on Croquet Scores.

The Hamptworth Club hosted the event, which attracted much local press interest. The club was very welcoming and many thanks were given to the work and support that the members gave to make the match a success.


For results, news, reports, corrections, updates, etc. see contact the CA. As an anti-spam measure when not logged-in, # replaces @ in email addresses - click on the link as usual to send an email.

The CA will not share your personal details with any other organisation and undertakes to keep them confidential as described in our Security, Privacy, and Cookie Policies and Information.

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is Sam Murray.