CA Logo
CA Logo

Official Rulings on the Laws of (Association) Croquet updated

[<<] [>>] by Dr Ian Vincent
31st May 2016 (CA Official News)

The document giving the Official Rulings (and Commentary) on the Laws of Croquet (ORLC) has been updated. The new (May 2016) version includes the ruling on the Law 53(b)(3), which deals with balls touching both uprights of a hoop simultaneously, that was issued last July and new version of the procedure for dealing with Impasses. The latter is similar in effect to the current ones specified by the WCF, Mac and various national tournament regulations, but is intended to be clearer to follow when needed.

A PDF version for printing on A4 is also available.



 

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.