Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

GC Elite Squad Announced for 2017

[<<] [>>] by Martin French
9th January 2017 (International)

I am pleased to confirm that the following have been selected to be part of the GC Elite Squad for the coming year (listed alphabetically by surname):

  • Ian Burridge
  • Harry Dodge
  • Martin French
  • William Gee
  • John-Paul Moberly
  • Stephen Mulliner
  • Rachel Rowe
  • Tobi Savage
  • Lionel Tibble
  • David Walters

Selection was made considering three factors:

  • players should be qualified for England, Scotland or Wales.
  • having a GC ranking grade that exceeded 2400 at some point during 2016.
  • having the necessary experience and capability to help mentor the Development Squad, as was described in the associated outline of the International Performance Development Group (IPDG) programme.

Lionel Tibble, as IPDG Director, will be arranging plans for the squad during the year.

Martin French

Chairman, GC Selectors


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.