Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Council appoints the selection committee for the 2020 GC World Team Championship

[<<] [>>] by Martin French
2nd August 2018 (International)

Council of the Croquet Association have appointed the special selection committee to prepare and select the England Team for the 2020 Openshaw Shield (Golf Croquet World Team Championship - tier 1).

The Openshaw Shield Selection Committee will have Lionel Tibble as chairman and Stephen Mulliner, Rachel Gee, Ian Burridge, Tim King, Tobi Savage and J-P Moberly (England captain) as members.

The committee is appointed around 18 months before the event so that a programme of squad activities can be arranged, leading to the selection of the actual team closer to the event. The formal brief is described in the CA Selection Policy particularly section 5.1.

I hope the result will be a well-prepared, strong and successful England team come the 2020 event in New Zealand.

Martin French


GC Selectors


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.