Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

English National GC Singles Championship (Ascot Cup) Final - allocation

[<<] [>>] by Jonathan Powe
18th August 2020 (GC - Championships)

The allocation of places for the English National GC Singles Championship (Ascot Cup) Final at Southport 19-20 September 2020 has carried out in accordance with the adjusted criteria announced on 29 July here.

Six players have 'qualification' places. The remaining 10 places have been allocated based on ranking grade. Three players are currently listed as reserves.

Qualification places (in alphabetical order):

1 Richard Bilton
2 Ian Burridge
3 James Death
4 Rachel Gee
5 Graham Good
6 David Widdison

Ranking places (in ranking order):

7 Stephen Mulliner
8 Stuart M Smith
9 Lionel Tibble
10 Guy Scurfield
11 Paul Rigge
12 Robert T Clark
13 Callum Johnson
14 Tim King
15 Chris Roberts
16 Lorna Dewar

Reserve places (in ranking order):

R1 Ryan Cabble
R2 Mike Hills
R3 Roger Goldring


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.