Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

The Most Improved Player Awards 2022

[<<] [>>]

pictureClockwise from top left: Lorna Dewar, Patricia Mulcahy, Sam Cuthbert and Aston Wade. (Photo: Chris Roberts)

by Christopher Roberts
21st November 2022 (Other News)

The CA Handicap Committee are pleased to announce the winners of the Most Improved Player Awards 2022.
Pictured clockwise, from top left, they are:

Most Improved Player AC Female (The Steel Memorial Bowl)....Winner - LORNA DEWAR
Lorna has by far the largest Ranking Grade increase of any female player in the world

Most Improved Player GC Female (The Colman Trophy)...........Winner - PATRICIA MULCAHY
Also nominated - Sandra Cornes, Debbie Lines, Diana Wilson.

Most Improved Player GC Male (The Spiers Trophy).................Winner - SAM CUTHBERT
Also nominated - Marc Colson, Stephen Custance-Baker, Thomas Halliday, Nigel Matthews, Giles Pepperell and Martyn Seal.

Most Improved Player AC Male (The Apps Memorial Bowl)........Winner - ASTON WADE
Also nominated - Neil Adams, Guy Hewitt, David Fuller and Nigel Matthews.

Congratulations to the winners who will presented with their trophies in due course, at a time and location of their own choosing.

Chris Roberts
Chairman, CA Handicap Committee


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.