CA Logo
CA Logo

FEC entries for European Golf Croquet Championship

[<<] [>>] by Bruce Rannie
24th June 2003 (GC)

The FEC is pleased to confirm that the 2003 European Golf Croquet Championships will go ahead, from Monday 15 September to Wednesday 17 September, at the Carrickmines Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club, Glenamuck Road, DUBLIN 18, hosted by the Croquet Association of Ireland.

All entries received, including reserve names, have been accepted.

These are:

Viscount Charles-Eric Vilain XIIII.

Bill Arliss, Sam Curry, John Moore, Derek Old, Chris Sheen, Roy Ware.

Rodolphe Dourthe, Jean-Yves Guerment, Bernard Witas.

Thomas Magin, Alexander Kirsten, Stefan Runne.

Kevin Garrad.

ITALY (3).
Gianpietro Donati, Paolo De Petra, Edoardo Lualdi.

Peter Payne.

WALES (1).
Kevin Ham.

to be confirmed.

Manager is Peter Payne.

The draw into the four blocks of six players for the preliminary rounds will be made later, and notified to the players and the Association contacts.

Please let me have full contact addresses for the entered players in your Association, and some short biographical details to be included in any event publicity and programme that we prepare. Digital photographs may be helpful.

Any player who wishes to enter the Irish Golf Croquet Championships being held at Carrickmines the preceding weekend should contact the CAI directly.

Bruce Rannie


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.