CA Logo
CA Logo

Eights Selections (updated 27 August )

[<<] [>>] by Elizabeth Larsson
27 August 2008 (CA Official News)

The selections for the Eights are as follows:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend
C Keith Aiton E Ian Lines G David Goacher F Dick Knapp Dean Bennison Gavin Carter
B Rutger Beijderwellen G Jeff Dawson E Roger Jenkins D Richard Dickson Kevin Carter Andrew Gregory
D James Death D Jamie Burch D Chris Williams G Mark Fawcett Richard Griffiths Jonathan Hills
H Robert Fulford C Jack Wicks B James Le Moignan E Jerry Guest James Hopgood Nick Hyne
G Jonathan Kirby A Ed Duckworth C Nick Butler C Martin Murray Cliff Jones Martin Leach
A David Maugham H Chris Patmore H Martin French A Nigel Polhill Paul Rigge Klim Seabright
F Stephen Mulliner B Mark Avery F Paul Castell H Paul Smith Ian Vincent Martin Stephenson
E Samir Patel F Robin Brown A Louise Bradforth B Gary Bennett Richard White David Walters
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves
Ian Lines David Goacher Paul Smith Cliff Jones Graham Gale
Jeff Dawson Pete Trimmer      
Jamie Burch (then by promotion)      
Ian Burridge        
(then by promotion)        

Note that the President's Cup and Selectors' Weekend are in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

      Manager RoT Local Contact

President's Cup


4-7 September Samir Patel Stephen Mulliner John Saxby

Chairman's Salver

Nailsea & District

4-7 September Chris Patmore Robin Brown Peter Dyke

Spencer Ell Cup


3-7 September Chris Williams Martin French Terrey Sparks

Treasurer's Tankard


3-7 September Martin Murray Paul Smith Tristan McIlroy

Selectors' Weekend


5-7 September Andrew Gregory Ian Vincent Ian Vincent

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. The Croquet Association is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the CA Office.