Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Eights Selections

[<<] [>>] by Elizabeth Larsson
16 Aug 2016 (AC - Championships)

The selections for the Eights are as follows:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard

Selectors' Weekend


A Mark Avery D Duncan Reeve B Nick Parish B Nigel Polhill Tim Jolliff Andrew Gregory Alison Girdlestone
D Paddy Chapman H Ian Lines E Sarah Hayes C Martin Murray Omied Hallam David Mooney Bob Thompson
B Jeff Dawson E Chris Williams H Dave Kibble A James Hawkins Jeff Race Peter Moore Peter Thompson
E Robert Fulford F Mark Ormerod A David Harrison-Wood G Jonathan Powe Phil Cordingley Chris Roberts  
F James Hopgood B Christian Carter F Sam Murray D Leo Hawkins Kevin Carter Beatrice McGlen  
C David Maugham C David Goacher G Annabel McDiarmid F Campbell Morrison Nick Steiner Derek Watts  
H Stephen Mulliner G Robert Wilkinson C Andy Myers H Ian Vincent Clive Goode Richard Wood  
G Jack Wicks A Gabrielle Higgins D Luc Berthouze E Andrew Willis Alan Chance Dave Gunn  
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves
By promotion Nick Parish Nigel Polhill *Colin Hemming      
  Sarah Hayes Martin Murray *Richard Griffiths      
  *Debbie Lines Leo Hawkins Alan Chance      
    Cambell Morrison David Mooney      
    Ian Vincent *Cliff Jones      

*denotes a reserve not currently playing in an Eight.

Note that the President's Cup is in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

  Manager RoT Local Contact
President's Cup


8-11 September David Maugham Jeff Dawson Trevor Longman
Chairman's Salver


8-11 September Mark Ormerod Ian Lines Jerry Wilde
Spencer Ell Cup


8-12 September Dave Kibble Sarah Hayes Terrey Sparks
Treasurer's Tankard


8-12 September Martin Murray Ian Vincent Roy Tillcock
Selectors' Weekend


9-11 September Phil Cordingley Kevin Carter Bob Thompson

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.