Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Selection for 2019 Eights and Selectors' Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Mark Suter [CA Manager]
15th August 2019 (AC)

The CA AC Selectors have selected as follows:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend

E Christian Carter

F Jonathan Powe

G Annabel McDiarmid

H Robert Wilkinson

Clive Goode Andrew Killick

B James Death

G James Hopgood

D Omied Hallam

C Jonathan Lamb

Paul Castell Chris O'Byrne

D Harry Fisher

E Jeff Dawson

A Mike Town

B Ian Vincent

David Warhurst Peter Moore

C David Maugham

A Ian Lines

H Mark Ormerod

G David Marsh

David Harrison-Wood Jim Field

H Stephen Mulliner

D David Goacher

F Paul Rigge

D John Davis

Nick Steiner Beatrice McGlen

F Duncan Reeve

B Daniel Gott

B Raouf Allim

E Phil Cordingley

Gary Bennett Alan Chance

A Jose Riva

H Robin Brown

E Eugene Chang

A James Hawkins

Callum Johnson David Gunn

G Mark Suter

C Pete Trimmer

C Rich Waterman

F Graham Gale

Andy Dibben Brian Havill
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves In Order 1-19

Jonathan Powe



Paul Castell

1. Promoted

11. Cliff Jones

James Hopgood

Miranda Chapman

E John Davis


2. Withdrawn

12. Paul Hetherington

Jeff Dawson

Annabel McDiarmid

Phil Cordingley


3. Promoted

13. Sarah Melvin

Daniel Gott

Sarah Hayes

Graham Gale


4. Promoted

14. Peter Thompson


Paul Castell


5. Promoted

15. Keith Ross


6. Withdrawn

16. Lorna Dewar


7. Withdrawn

17. Bob Thompson


8. Promoted

18. Owen Pugh


9. Promoted


10. Jonathan Wolfe


Note: The President's Cup is in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

  Manager Tournament Referee Local Contact
President's Cup


5-8 Sept David Maugham Stephen Mulliner Peter Nelson
Chairman's Salver


5-8 Sept Robin Brown Jeff Dawson Adam Moliver
Spencer Ell Cup


5-9 Sept Mike Town Mark Ormerod Robert Essler
Treasurer's Tankard


5-9 Sept Phil Cordingly Dr Ian Vincent Kathy Wallace
Selectors' Weekend


6-8 Sept Andrew Willis (non-player) Alan Chance Andrew Willis

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.