Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Selection for 2021 Eights and Selectors' Weekend

[<<] [>>] by Mark Suter [CA Manager]
28th July 2021 (AC)

The AC Selection Committee has made the following selections:

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend

A Mark Avery

E Alain Giraud

A Omied Hallam

F Chris O'Byrne

James Brind Andrew Gregory

H Christian Carter

D Duncan Reeve

G James Hopgood

C David Warhurst

Andy Dibben Cliff Jones

E James Death

H Ian Lines

B Stephen Wright

E Lorna Dewar

Beatrice McGlen Sophie McGlen

F Harry Fisher

C Robin Brown

D Callum Johnson

H Jonathan Wolfe

Clive Goode Bob Thompson

C David Maugham

B Sam Murray

C Debbie Lines

B Neal Bacon

Gary Bennett Andrew Killick

G Stephen Mulliner

A Mark van Loon

E Aston Wade

G Andrew Hobbs

Ian Draper Paul Pristavec

B Samir Patel

G Mark Ormerod

F Robert Wilkinson

D Martin Murray

Nick Steiner Keith Ross

D Mark Suter

F Nigel Polhill

H Phil Cordingley

A Neil Coote

Dave Gunn Robert Upton
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves In Order
Ian Burridge James Hopgood Chris O'Byrne Barry Holland Peter Kirby  
Alain Giraud Stephen Wright David Warhurst Andrew Gregory Martin Beacon  
Duncan Reeve Debbie Lines Lorna Dewar Cliff Jones Paul Smith  
Ian Lines   Jonathan Wolfe      

Note: The President's Cup is in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

Eights Week Conditions

  Manager Tournament Referee Local Contact
President's Cup


9-12 Sep Stephen Mulliner Samir Patel

John O'Gorman

Chairman's Salver


9-12 Sep Robin Brown Ian Lines

Philip Kennerley

Spencer Ell Cup


9-13 Sept Phil Cordingley Debbie Lines


Treasurer's Tankard


9-13 Sept Chris O'Byrne Martin Murray

Mike Huxley

Selectors' Weekend


10-12 Sept Cliff Jones Gary Bennett

Kathy Wallace

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.