Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

AC Eights Selections

[<<] [>>] by Sam Murray
15th August 2022 (AC)

The AC Selection Committee has made the following selections:

If you need to withdraw from an event, or do not wish to be considered for promotion, please e-mail the CA office, copying me. Please contact me directly with any queries regarding the selections themselves.


Sam Murray

Chairman of AC Selectors

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend

C Jamie Burch

E Andy Myers

G Neal Bacon

H Jack Wicks

Beatrice McGlen Bob Thompson

A Ian Burridge

A Nick Parish

B Mark Ormerod

A David Warhurst

Andy Dibben Duncan Hector

D Gabrielle Higgins

G David Goacher

H Annabel McDiarmid

G John Davis

Nick Steiner Sophie McGlen

G Stephen Mulliner

C Aston Wade

C Paul Rigge

E Martin Murray

Cliff Jones Dave Gunn

B Sam Murray

D Omied Hallam

F Dave Kibble

F Andrew Killick

Charlie Martin Trevor Longman

E Samir Patel

H Nigel Polhill

A Robert Wilkinson

B Chris O'Byrne

Andrew Gregory Phil Cordingley

H Duncan Reeve

F Eugene Chang

E Lorna Dewar

D Alex McIntyre

Roger Mills Rod Ashwell

F Mark van Loon

B Alison Maugham

D David

C Guy Hewitt

Rob Essler Ian Draper
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves In Order
Andy Myers Neal Bacon        
Nick Parish Mark Ormerod        
Aston Wade          

Note: The President's Cup is in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

Eights Week Conditions

  Manager Tournament Referee Local Contact
President's Cup Ryde 8-11 Sep Samir Patel Stephen Mulliner

Roy Tillcock

Chairman's Salver East Dorset 8-11 Sep Eugene Chang Nigel Polhill

Nigel Parkins

Spencer Ell Cup Southport 8-12 Sept Paul Rigge Mark Ormerod

John Haslam

Treasurer's Tankard Sidmouth 8-12 Sept Chris O'Byrne Martin Murray

Peter Nelson

Selectors' Weekend Ramsgate 9-11 Sept Andrew Gregory Trevor Longman

Trevor Longman

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.