Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Eights Selections

[<<] [>>] by Sam Murray at Bowdon
3rd August 2023 (AC)

President's Cup Chairman's Salver Spencer Ell Cup Treasurer's Tankard Selectors' Weekend

H Robin Brown

C Aston Wade

H Nigel Polhill

G Neil Adams

Stephen Allen Erica Malaiperuman

C James Death

H Omied Hallam

G David Warhurst

B Beatrice McGlen

Neil Coote Charlie Martin

A Harry Fisher

E James Hopgood

A David Fuller

F Alex McIntyre

Andy Dibben Sophie McGlen

E David Goacher

A Dave Kibble

B Robert Wilkinson

A Mike Hedge

Rob Essler Martin Murray

B Debbie Lines

B Annabel McDiarmid

D Jack Wicks

H Paul Rigge

Jack Good Keith Ross

D Ian Lines

G Tim Jolliff

F Jeff Dawson

C Andrew Killick

Duncan Hector Nick Steiner

F Stephen Mulliner

F Rick Harding

C Sarah Hayes

E Guy Hewitt

Cliff Jones Jonathan Wolfe

G Samir Patel

D Lorna Dewar

E John Davis

D Clive Goode

Charles Ostler Albie Willett
Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves Reserves In Order
Duncan Reeve Nigel Polhill Beatrice McGlen Martin Murray    
Aston Wade David Fuller Andrew Killick Jonathan Wolfe    
James Hopgood Robert Wilkinson        
  Jack Wicks        

Note: The President's Cup and Selectors' are in alphabetical order, others (including reserves) are in order of merit.

Eights Week Conditions

  Manager Tournament Referee Local Contact
President's Cup Bowdon 7-10 Sep Robin Brown Stephen Mulliner Angharrad Walters
Chairman's Salver Southport 7-10 Sep Omied Hallam Dave Kibble John Haslam
Spencer Ell Cup Nailsea 7-11 Sep Sarah Hayes Jeff Dawson Katy Wallace
Treasurer's Tankard Pendle 7-11 Sep Beatrice McGlen Clive Goode Paul Rigge
Selectors' Weekend Colchester 8-10 Sep Andy Dibben Martin Murray Nick Steiner

Previous winners are in the history section.


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.