Croquet England Logo

Croquet Federations

Federations are groups of clubs within a specific area of the country that organise the playing of Croquet within that area and are on the front-line in developing existing clubs and establishing new ones. They also organise coaching in their area.

Typically Federations organise Club Leagues, Tournaments (mostly club team ones) and Coaching. Several Federations have their own dedicated Academies to organise such coaching, others run courses on a more ad-hoc basis.

Federations are affiliated to Croquet England.

Federation Map

The clubs are divided into geographical areas that roughly coincide with the Federation boundaries - Click on the map to see clubs in that region or see the alphabetic list of clubs. The Academies deliver courses.

Croquet North
Northumberland, Tyne and Wear, Durham and Cleveland
North West Federation
Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire and Cumbria
East Midlands Federation
Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire
West Midlands Federation
Staffordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands, Hereford and Worcester, Warwickshire and Wales
East Anglian Federation
Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Essex
South West Federation
Gloucestershire, Avon, Wiltshire, Somerset, Cornwall, Devon, and Dorset
Southern Federation
Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Hampshire and Isle of Wight
Croquet South East
Greater London, Surrey, Kent, West Sussex and East Sussex

for more.

North Yorks East Mids. East Anglia South South West North West West Mids. South East